Saturday, August 10, 2013

All Time Best Kindle Crack- A Review of Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

"If words could break souls, my words just broke his in two."

"Fuck all the firsts, Sky. The only thing that matters to me with you are the forevers."

Put down whatever you are reading now...and read Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. If Hopeless doesnt top the charts on the NYT/ Amazon best seller lists then I might go as far as to go on strike and stop reading... because this book is IT!!!!! It was that good. I couldn't possibly write a review about Hopeless or Colleen Hoover's brilliant writing or story telling abilities that would do justice.   She blew me away with Slammed and Point of Retreat.  So I set the bar pretty high with Hopeless.  She blew that bar (that doesnt sound so good does it ;) but she truly did. This is the kind of book that will stay with me forever. It's raw, real and a complete emotional roller coaster/mind fuck and a half. I will remain spolier free here and just say that Sky and Holders' story will blow you away. As their story unravels into your and head and heart.  Fans of Hoover's Slammed series, Rebecca Donovan's Breathing series, Jamie McGuires Beautiful Disaster or Nicole Williams Crash series will LOVE. Stop reading this review and buy this book now!

Rating - All the stars on Sky's ceiling. Enjoy!



No comments:

Post a Comment