Monday, June 30, 2014

New M/M Rock Star Romance - Being Sawyer Knight by Nicola Haken Review & Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

I love this rock star m/m second chance romance in a big way. Check out my review of Being Sawyer Knight by Nicola Haken. Don't forget to enter Nicola's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card. Happy Monday! 


Being Sawyer Knight Blog Tour Button.jpg

As lead singer and guitarist of the internationally renowned Souls of the Knight, Sawyer Knight is living a life most men can only dream of. He’s surrounded by music, fame, wealth, women throwing themselves at his feet. He has everything…
Yet he has nothing.

Life as one of the world’s most sought after rock stars is tiring, oppressive and lonely. He spends every day being who the world wants him to be, who his manager tells him to be, who his mother expects him to be… all the while fighting against who he really is. Truth is, he’s used to it. He’s actually gotten pretty good at pretending… at living the lie.

Until Jake Reed, his ex-best friend and the only person who’s ever made him ‘feel’, waltzes back into his life as the band’s new head of security. Jake wants Sawyer – always has, always will. Now, he just needs to get Sawyer to admit that he feels the same…

“You will be mine, Sawyer Knight. The faster you try to run the quicker you’ll fall to your knees. Then, Sawyer… then you’ll be too weak to resist.





Being Sawyer Knight (Souls of the Knight, #1)Being Sawyer Knight by Nicola Haken
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Title: Being Sawyer Knight
Series: Book #1
Author: Nicola Haken
Release Date: June 24, 2014
Rating: 4.5- 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No – Can be read as a standalone.

Sawyer Knight is an international rock star.  On the surface it appears that he has it all -- the hot groupies, fame and fortune.  But one thing is missing from his life. Ever since his best friend kissed him years ago he thought about him and what that kiss meant. Sawyer didn’t want to admit he was gay…to himself or to his fans.

Seventeen-year-old Jake Reed kissed his best friend Sawyer in a bold attempt to show him how he really felt about him. He knew he was moving with his family across the world and would probably never see the boy he fell in love with. What did he have to lose?  Sawyer pushes his best friend away and tells him he isn’t gay. Sawyer didn't want to be attracted to his friend. But why did he love that kiss so much? Why didn’t he feel the same way when he was with girls?

Years go by, and Sawyer never forgot the encounter with Jake. He rejected his best friend and never saw or spoke to him again. His life was filled with meaningless sex with groupies...but he knew the truth.

Jake thrusts himself back into his life as his new head of security. Sawyer is getting death threats, and Jake and his team have been tapped to protect Sawyer's band. Sawyer pushes him away again...but Jake knows his kisses tells no lies.

I LOVED Being Sawyer Knight. This steamy and sexy second chance rock star romance took me by surprise. Sawyer and Jake were both such likeable characters.  I have to say I wasn’t sure I liked Jake at first since he was so aggressive and cocky. Sawyer probably needed a body guard to protect him against Jake at first.

This sexy and sweet page turner warmed my heart and ended up fogging over my Kindle screen. Great writing, just delicious m/m chemistry and such a fun book. Fans of Kindle Alexander and Ann Lister will devour being Sawyer Night.  I can’t wait to read Ryder’s story in Taming Ryder (Souls of the Knight #2).

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Booktropolous Social, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.






Author of the New Adult/Contemporary novels Missing Pieces, Saving Amy and the Take My Hand series, and m/m erotic romance Being Sawyer Knight. 

 I live in Rochdale, England with my wonderful family and when I'm not playing with my imaginary friends I can usually be found looking after my four adorable (sometimes!) children (six if you include the dogs, seven if you include the hubby!) or studying towards my English Literature degree.


 All in all I'm just an ordinary mum with an addiction to reading about hot book guys, writing about hot book guys and Pepsi Max! Oh, and if my kids ever ask... I moonlight as the Pink Power Ranger ;-)






“I need to talk to you,” was how I greeted Sawyer when he opened the door to his dressing room. We had an hour to wait before the stylists and makeup artists were available to prepare the guys for the shoot, so they were all chilling back in their respective dressing suites.
“Um,’kay,” he said nervously, backing into the room. I followed him inside and then turned back to the door, locking it behind me. That move caused his Adam’s apple to bulge as he swallowed nervously. “W-what’s up?”
“You looked beautiful on that stage,” I said, advancing towards him. Instinctively he backed away, but I kept moving forward until he was pressed against the wall. “My dick was so hard for you, Sawyer. It’s been hard for you
since I got here.”
I flattened my palm against his heaving chest and his own hand quickly reached up to move it away, but instead it lingered, his fingers curling around my own.
“Please, Jake. You’re messing with my head. I can’t take it much longer. You were my best friend and I’ve missed that. Please don’t fuck that up.”
“But I don’t want to be your friend, Sawyer. I want to be your everything.”
“You can’t be serious. You don’t even know me anymore.” His voice was faltering. I was winning.
“I do know you. I know you better than anyone. I know you better than you know yourself. If I didn’t, how would I know that you want me to do this?” I breathed, sliding my hand down his chest until it reached the waistband of his jeans. He swallowed forcefully and then opened his mouth, to protest I assumed, but when my hand dipped inside and took hold of his cock, all that came out was a moan.
The risk I was taking was either going to be a monumental breakthrough, or the biggest mistake of my life.
sawyer teaser spaghetti.jpg
Social Links: 
http://www.nicolahaken.net/ 
https://facebook.com/nicolahaken 
https://twitter.com/NicolaHaken 
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7094294.Nicola_Haken 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20622081-being-sawyer-knight 






Follow the Tour


June 30


July 1


July 2


July 3




promotionsbutton with TRIM






1 comment: